Coronavirus

Society and businesses around the world are hit by preventative measures to combat the further spreading of the coronavirus (COVID-19). The outbreak requires a swift and necessary reaction to limit its impact and risks as much as possible. Our experts are here to help you through this crisis.

We have put together a multidisciplinary coronavirus advice team made up of specialists from different practice groups. The situation changes day to day and the news coverage on the coronavirus is moving at a rapid pace. What do these developments mean for legal topics? Our team collects and summarises the most important information for you. On this page, you will find publications, overviews and practical tips. Click here to view all our coronavirus-related News Updates.

Do you have a specific question? Do not hesitate to contact one of our experts listed below, via corona@houthoff.com.

This page will be updated regularly to provide you with the most recent information.

PUBLICATIONS

Step-by-step plan for an initial analysis of commercial contracts

The spread of the coronavirus may affect your contractual obligations and those of your contractual counterparty. We have made a simple step-by-step plan for an initial analysis of commercial contracts. This plan only relates to contracts under Dutch law. Would you like to receive our plan online? Click here and send the email.

Step-by-step plan for an initial analysis of rights and obligations under the lease

The coronavirus pandemic may affect your rights and obligations as a lessee or lessor or those of your counterparty. We have put together an overview of these rights and obligations under a lease in a step-by-step plan. This plan only relates to leases under Dutch law. Please click here if you wish to receive this plan.

Q&A: Public Law & Corona

The government has taken extensive measures to control the outbreak of the coronavirus. The impact of this on businesses and the economy is unparalleled and raises new and complex issues. In our Q&A: Public Law & Corona (only in Dutch) we provide answers to administrative questions related to the corona crisis.

Overview of government measures

We have made an overview of the measures to support the economy. Would you like to receive our plan online? Click here and send the email. 

Special edition of the European Energy Handbook

This special edition of the European Energy Handbook analyzes the impact of the coronavirus pandemic on the energy and infrastructure sectors. Marc van Beuge and Kirsten Berger have written the Dutch chapter of the overview, which covers 52 jurisdictions.

SERVICEPLATFORM CORONA FOR THE INSURANCE INDUSTRY

The insurance industry faces complex challenges during the coronavirus crisis. With the new Serviceplatform Corona, the Dutch Association of Insurers offers its members easy access to a large network of specialists. Houthoff offers its legal expertise via this platform. Click here to visit the Serviceplatform Corona (Dutch only).

Contact

Commercial contracts

Vincent Affourtit
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 69 36
M +31 6 2240 0840
E v.affourtit@houthoff.com

Hans Londonck Sluijk
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 61 16
M +31 6 2248 1560
E h.londonck@houthoff.com

Corporate governance

Alexander Kaarls
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 61 10  
M +31 6 5165 9263
E a.kaarls@houthoff.com

Jetty Tukker
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 65 18    
M +31 6 5339 7433
E j.tukker@houthoff.com

Data protection and privacy

Thomas de Weerd
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 69 85
M +31 6 5165 9208
E t.de.weerd@houthoff.com

Employment 

Edward de Bock
Advocaat | Managing Partner
T +31 20 605 61 86
M +31 6 5373 9632
E e.de.bock@houthoff.com

Rixt de Vries
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 69 00
M +31 6 2248 0662
E r.de.vries@houthoff.com

Financial law

Jeroen Vossenberg
Advocaat | Counsel
T +31 20 605 69 14
M +31 6 4354 9957
E j.vossenberg@houthoff.com

Financial regulatory

Berry van Wijk
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 10 217 24 29
M +31 6 5184 5344
E b.van.wijk@houthoff.com

Corporate Law/General meetings

Paul de Vries
Notaris | Partner
T +31 20 605 61 87
M +31 6 4155 7508
E p.de.vries@houthoff.com

Pensions 

Roland de Greef
Advocaat | Counsel
T +31 20 605 65 53
M +31 6 5122 0783
E r.de.greef@houthoff.com

Real Estate

Michel Klijn
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 10 217 25 43
M +31 6 2221 0174
E m.klijn@houthoff.com

Nathalie Amiel
Advocaat | Counsel
T +31 20 605 65 71
M +31 6 5316 8516
E n.amiel@houthoff.com

Restructuring & Insolvency

Christiaan Zijderveld
Advocaat | Partner
T +31 20 605 61 50
M +31 6 2290 6791
E c.zijderveld@houthoff.com

State Aid

Greetje van Heezik
Advocaat | Counsel
T +32 2 507 98 10
M +32 4 7586 8593
E g.van.heezik@houthoff.com

Tax

Sylvia Dikmans
Tax Lawyer | Partner
T +31 20 605 69 33
M +31 6 4316 3074
E s.dikmans@houthoff.com

Publications