Marianne Bloos appointed associate member of the Dutch Safety Board
30 September 2021
30 September 2021

By Royal Decree, the Dutch Safety Board (Onderzoeksraad voor Veiligheid) has appointed Marianne Bloos as an associate member.

Marianne will bring new expertise to the Safety Board and strengthen it in the area of Public Order and Crisis Management. She will be involved in specific investigations that will benefit from her experience and expert knowledge. Marianne is a member of Houthoff’s Investigations & Public Enforcement practice.

Besides Marianne, the other new appointees are Colette Alma, Maria Henneman and Hans Vermaak. The Board is currently made up of its chairman Jeroen Dijsselbloem, one permanent member and seven associate members.

The Dutch Safety Board is an independent administrative body that investigates the causes of disasters and other major incidents. Its aim is to learn from what has happened and make recommendations to improve safety. Click here to find out more about the Board and for the full list of its chairman, members and associate members.
Written by:

Key Contact

Of Counsel
+31 20 605 62 05
+31 6 5324 0328